The “JIPMER SCIENTIFIC SOCIETY” (JSS) is a non-profit academic association formed by the faculty of JIPMER and other staff of JIPMER who have a common interest to promote the branch of medical science in the field of research, innovations, etc. This society will focus to provide a platform for the members of the society to present their clinical and research work for academic discussion and to impart knowledge and skills in various fields of health care.

The executive committee for the year 2017-2018 comprises:


Dr. S. Vivekanandam


Dr. D.K.S. Subrahmanyam

Vice President

Dr. Latha Chaturvedula


Dr. Madhusudhanan Ponnusamy


Dr. Sivaraman Ganesan

Joint Secretary

Mr. Mathavan Palani

Exec. Committee Members

1.Dr. Adhisivam B

2.Dr. Sarasu J

3.Dr. Noyal Mariya Joseph

4.Dr. Venkateswaran R

5.Dr. Elamurugan TP

Ex-officio Members

Dr. B.V.Sai Chandran

Dr. Subashini Kaliaperumal


Contact details:

For abstract submission, guest lectures and Lead talks- jss[dot]sec[at]gmail[dot]com

For membership number, receipts etc-jss[dot]treasurer[at]gmail[dot]com